Broccoli City Reveals 2020 Festival Lineup!

Broccoli City Festival

Broccoli City has announced its official lineup for Broccoli City Festival 2020. The eighth annual edition of the organization’s flagship music festival in partnership with Live Nation Urban, will return to the newly redeveloped RFK Campus on Saturday, May 9 featuring performances by DaBaby, Roddy RicchMegan Thee StallionBurna BoyAri LennoxDoja CatLucky DayeIDK, and Soulection.

“As a black-owned, millennial-led festival, we take great pride in our ability to create safe and authentic spaces for the black community to gather and celebrate the beauty of our culture,” Brandon McEachern and Marcus Allen, Founders of Broccoli City Festival said. ”

Broccoli City Festival, DaBaby

“At a time like this, it’s imperative for us to protect these spaces and encourage one another to make their voices heard, which is why our return to Washington, D.C. is so important. Not only does this move symbolize a return to WHERE we started, it’s also symbolic of our return to the root of WHY we started — to educate, equip and mobilize millennials to build thriving urban communities that sustain future generations.”

Megan Thee Stallion
Megan Thee Stallion

Beyond the music, Festival attendees will experience an expanded festival footprint, improved entry lanes, enhanced brand activations, and more. New this year, Broccoli City has partnered with Crown Royal to provide fans with the Royal Experience Pass. In addition to special viewing areas and access to the all-new Royal Experience Lounge, pass holders will now have access to exclusive grooming services, sneaker cleaning, charging stations, private bars and more.

Broccoli City Festival, Burna Boy
Burna Boy

“We are excited to welcome Broccoli City Festival back to the District of Columbia to celebrate our culture and our values at the newly redeveloped RFK Campus,” Mayor Muriel Bowser said.

General Admission tickets start at $79. For more information on Broccoli City and to purchase tickets, visit

*Flame Emoji*


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *